Have You Been Charged With A DUI?
A driving under the influence (DUI) charge can be the most severe criminal charge an average person might ever face. People who are facing drunk driving charges may be overwhelmed by the experience. They may mistakenly believe that there is no good way to fight the charges and need to accept the consequences and move on.
Whether you have faced criminal charges before or this is a first offense, you deserve a drunk driving defense that can effectively counter the efforts of the prosecution. The lawyers at The Nolan Law Firm can do that.
There Are Ways To Beat DUI Charges
Experienced attorneys know what strategies work and where they can look for weaknesses in the prosecution’s case against you. We will examine every element of your case to find ways to create the strongest defense, including:
- Was there reasonable suspicion for the initial traffic stop or probable cause for your arrest?
- Did the officer violate your rights to counsel, to remain silent or to be released for an independent test?
- Was the officer properly trained on field sobriety testing?
- Was your blood properly or accurately analyzed?
Lawyer Todd Nolan are here to help people facing all types of DUI charges, including:
- Drug-related DUI
- Marijuana-related DUI
- Regular DUI
- Underage DUI
- Extreme DUI
- Aggravated DUI
The Nolan Law Firm can also defend you against charges for leaving the scene of an accident or providing liquor to an underage person.
DUI Consequences Become More Serious
Arizona’s penalties for driving under the influence are severe. A first-offense drunk driving conviction is bad enough. But perhaps the worst thing about a first-offense DUI is that it puts you at risk for the life-altering penalties that come with second offenses and third offenses. Below is information from the Arizona Department of Public Safety.
Jail: Minimum 24 hours to 10 days
Fines and penalties: $250 minimum fine
License suspension: 90 days to one year
Interlock ignition device required: Yes Second-Offense DUI
Jail: Minimum 30 days to 90 days
Fines and penalties: $500 minimum fine
License suspension: One year
Interlock ignition device required: Yes Third-Offense DUI
Jail: Minimum four months
Fines and penalties: $750 minimum fine
License suspension: One year
Interlock ignition device required: Yes
Because the ramifications for drunk driving increase rapidly with subsequent convictions, it is vital to have experienced lawyers on your side who know how to achieve the best possible results. When you need an attorney you can trust, Todd Nolan is the lawyer to call.
Experience On Your Side
At The Nolan Law Firm, we have decades of combined experience building cases that give our clients the best chance of securing outcomes to their cases that will help them protect their rights and their driving privileges.
We are strong trial attorneys who understand how to make the courtroom work for our clients. Let us put that experience to work for you.